Eating Words

I previously wrote in this blog that triathlon was not really going to interest me. I have changed my mind. I am eating those words.

Trepidation at last years middle distance triathlon

Trepidation at last years middle distance triathlon

Followed by exhilaration at the same event

Followed by exhilaration at the same event

I also wrote that the marathon I ran in 2009 was almost definitely my last one. It’s looking as if it won’t be.

London Marathon 2009 (excuse the informal dress)

London Marathon 2009 (excuse the informal dress)

In June 2013 after finishing the middle distance – or half iron man – triathlon I wrote

“It is an experience I am delighted to have had, but one which I do not intend to repeat”

Yes you’ve got it – more words to be eaten!

Finishing the middle distance triathlon

Finishing the middle distance triathlon – not looking that comfortable!

More triathlon(s) and more marathon(s)

Leave a Reply

